First Laguna Blogging Summit to be held in September

News ArchivesLeave a Comment

The 1st Laguna Blogging Summit (#1LaBS) will be conducted on September 27-28, 2012 at the Provincial Cultural Center at Santa Cruz, Laguna. The event will be supported by the Laguna Provincial Government under Governor Jeorge “ER” Ejercito, the Commission on Elections (COMELEC), ALAM (Alab ng mamamahayag), and the Philippine Information Agency 4-A(PIA), with Kliping Times, Creative Voices, Phil IT and When In Manila as media partners.

#1LaBS is a free event and will present famous speakers from the Philippines and abroad. Topics highlight the importance of social media in various fields, such as finance, environment, search engine optimization, advocacy, tourism, marketing, public relations and education.

The current list of speakers is as follows:

1. Noemi Lardizabal Dado
2. Dean Jorge Bocobo
3. Tony Ahn
4. Sonnie Santos
5. Chuckie Dreyfus
6. Randell Tiongson
7. Atty. Toto Causing
8. Elizabeth Angsioco
9. Jayvee Fernandez
10. Jinkee Umali
11. Noel De Guia
12. Enzo Luna
13. Senator Richard Gordon
14. Jonel Uy
15. Azrael Colladilla
16. Janette Toral
17. James Jimenez
18. Wenchie Flores Sabban
19. Alvin Cloyd Dakis
20. Fitz Villafuerte
21. Jaypee David
22. Acee Vitangcol

Events such as this have been effective interaction venues where famous and upcoming Pinoy bloggers give informative talks. More than 300 bloggers from all over the country make time to attend blogging events, and with 25 municipalities and 5 cities from the province of Laguna, there may be even more at the First Laguna Blogging Summit.

It will be, according to COMELEC Spokesman James Jimenez, “a historical event.” The organizers seek to promote Laguna in this event, while simultaneously helping the different communities of Laguna to understand the advantages of social media.

Join the summit and be part of history! Log on to for more details. The event is also looking for sponsors; call or text 0921391471 for inquiries.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *