PLCPD and organizers recognize the 7th PopDev Media Awards winners

MP-KNN teamUncategorizedLeave a Comment

Posted in Annual PopDev Media Awards, PLCPD website

In a simple ceremony last November 29, PLCPD and the organizers recognized the winners of the 7th Population and Development Media Awards. Now on its 7th run, the PopDev Media Awards continued to pay tribute to print, broadcast, and online journalists, photojournalists, and bloggers nationwide who have produced, aired, and published exemplary news and feature articles, programs, photos and blogs on population and development issues.

The 7th PopDev Media Awards had four categories namely: Citizen Media, Photojournalism, Print and Online, and Broadcast. The winners in the Print and Online Category are: Ms. Kara Santos of IPS News Agency, winner and runner-up for Best News Reportage; Ms. Ana Santos of Newsbreak (runner-up) and Ms. Lira Dalangin-Fernandez formerly of (winner) for Best Investigative Report; Mr. Juan L. Mercado of Sun.Star Cebu (runner-up) and Ms. Patricia Evangelista of Philippine Daily Inquirer (winner) for Best Opinion Piece; Ms. Ma. Bernadette Reyes of GMA News Online (runner-up) and Ms. Charlene C. Tordesillas, Ms. Rorie R. Fajardo, Mr. Michael Tan, Mr. Fortunato Tacuboy III, and Ms. Karol Anne M. Ilagan, fellow of Philippine Center for Investigative Journalism (winners) for Best Feature or Magazine Article.

Note: Winners Ana Santos and Kara Santos (no relation) have also contributed to Mulat Pinoy.

Check out the photos in our Facebook album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *